Contact us

TCP The Consulting Partnership AG
Seefeldstrasse 303
CH-8008 Zurich
Switzerland

Google Maps

T +41 44 206 11 00
Send Email

TCP Group

We secure the next Generation Leaders and Key People.

Through the combination of dedicated strategic Consulting Services and our methodology in Human Capital Planning, we support our clients in the conception, planning, research and execution of their Human Capital initiatives, to secure the next generation leaders and key people.

Human Capital Consulting

Securing the Success through tailor-made Solutions

All our consulting services share the joint objective to foster an integrated Human Capital management in order to secure, optimize and retain the talent pool as a key factor to ensure the sustainable, entrepreneurial success.

We offer strategic Human Capital consulting expertise in mission critical topics, such as growth strategies, post-acquisition integration measures, retention- and career development measures, performance based compensation models, developing active sourcing capabilities, business intelligence, etc.

Long-term Succession Planning

Creating the Talent Pool for next generation Key People

Identifying and grooming of future talent over time belong to the most important and mission critical governance tasks of Senior Management. As trusted advisors and solution partners, we assist decision makers in planning and executing sustainable Succession Planning strategies.

Systematic Succession Planning is a formal and proactive process that allows to create concrete options for the selection of next generation leaders and key people well in advance. The focus is on key positions with a time horizon of 1 – 3 years ahead of the planned replacement. Succession Planning may be initiated for single positions or – as an implementation of a Human Capital strategy – across entire function levels. There are compelling arguments to support a structured Succession Planning process:

  • Provides access to the entire candidate population
    The ongoing process allows early-on identification of all relevant, internal- and external candidates, increasing the chance of securing best-in-class talent for key positions.
  • Creates the basis for a strong internal buy-in
    A systematic and transparent Succession Planning process is well accepted and supported, in particular as it also takes into account internal candidates.
  • Enables strong corporate governance
    Ongoing, transparent Succession Planning is the formal execution of a sound Human Capital Strategy and may be closely monitored by decision makers.
  • Takes into the account future strategic requirements
    The human capital strategy is aligned to the business strategy, ensuring that the position profile matches future requirements, supporting the successful generation change.
  • Ensures lower risk and organisational disruption
    Planned, long-term replacements are smoother and better absorbed than short-term replacement situations, resulting in lower on-boarding risk.

 

As strategic advisors, we have the experience and the instruments to conduct a successful, tailor made Succession Planning process. As external partners, we guarantee a confidential, formal, structured and unbiased approach.

Short-term Replacement Planning 

Identifying and selecting the optimal external Candidate

Immediate, reactive replacement requirements for key positions may arise, where there are unexpected changes that lead to an urgent, short-term need for an external candidate. To minimize disruption and ensure business continuity, a well-qualified, available candidate needs to be identified and selected in the shortest possible time span. In such urgent instances, we are supporting our clients with a completely confidential, efficient, reliable and transparent search- and selection process.

Opportunistic Growth Planning 

Securing Business Developers that can grow the Business

In a saturated market, industry specific hiring opportunities are pursued with the objectives of business development and new client acquisition (e.g. in Private Banking). Candidates are expected to develop their client base out of their existing network. Usually, such candidates are in strong competitive demand: reputation, platform and performance based compensation are some of the mission critical factors to win the best talent. We have a strong expertise and extensive Business Intelligence in the field of growth-motivated hiring patterns in Private Banking and we advise our clients regarding optimisation of their competitive positioning.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

TCP The Consulting Partnership AG
Seefeldstrasse 303
CH-8008 Zürich

Google Maps

T +41 44 206 11 00
Email senden

(English) TCP Group

Wir sichern die nächste Generation an Schlüssel­personen.

Mittels der Kombination von spezifischen, strategischen Beratungsleistungen und unserer Methodik in der Human Capital Planung unterstützen wir unsere Kunden gesamtheitlich in der Konzeption, Planung, Research und Umsetzung ihrer Human Capital Strategien, um die nächste Generation von Führungs- und Schlüsselpersonen zu sichern.

Strategische Human Capital Beratung

Erfolgssicherung durch massgeschneiderte Lösungen

Alle unsere Beratungsleistungen verfolgen das Ziel, ein integriertes Human Capital Management zu fördern, um den Talent Pool als Schlüssel für den nachhaltigen unternehmerischen Erfolg zu sichern, zu optimieren und zu erhalten.

Wir bieten strategische Human Capital Beratungskompetenz in unternehmenskritischen Themen wie Wachstumsstrategien, Integrationsunterstützung nach Akquisitionen, Retention- und Karriereentwicklungsmaßnahmen, Modellierung von leistungsorientierten Entlöhnungsmodellen, Entwicklung von Inhouse Rekrutierungsmodellen, Business Intelligence etc.

Langfristige Nachfolgeplanung

Aufbau des Talent Pools für Schlüsselpersonen der nächsten Generation

Die laufende Identifikation und Pflege zukünftiger Talente gehören zu den wichtigsten, unternehmenskritischen Führungsaufgaben der Geschäftsleitung. Als vertrauenswürdige Berater und Lösungspartner unterstützen wir Entscheidungsträger in der Entwicklung und Umsetzung einer nachhaltigen Nachfolgeplanung.

Langfristige Nachfolgeplanung ist ein formaler und proaktiver Prozess, der es ermöglicht, rechtzeitig konkrete Optionen für die Auswahl von Führungskräften und Schlüsselpersonen der nächsten Generation zu entwickeln. Der Fokus liegt auf Schlüsselpositionen, wo ein Ersatz innerhalb eines Zeithorizonts von 1 – 3 Jahren ins Auge gefasst wird. Der Planungsprozess kann einzelne Positionen oder – als Umsetzung einer Human Capital-Strategie – eine gesamte Führungsebene umfassen. Folgende, überzeugende Argumente sprechen für eine strukturierte Nachfolgeplanung:

  • Zugang zur gesamten Kandidatenpopulation
    Der vorausschauende Prozess ermöglicht eine frühzeitige Identifikation und Vorbereitung aller relevanten, internen- und externen Kandidaten und erhöht so die Chance, den bestmöglichen Kandidaten für Schlüsselpositionen zu gewinnen.
  • Grundlage für ein starkes internes Buy-in
    Ein systematischer und transparenter Nachfolgeprozess stösst auf hohe interne Akzeptanz, da auch interne Kandidaten integriert und gezielt gefördert werden.
  • Umsetzung einer transparenten Corporate Governance
    Die laufende, transparente Nachfolgeplanung ist die formale Umsetzung einer soliden Human Capital Strategie und kann von Entscheidungsträgern durchgehend überwacht werden.
  • Berücksichtigung künftiger, strategischer Anforderungen
    Das Positionsprofil der Nachfolgeplanung orientiert sich an den künftigen Anforderungen der Geschäftsstrategie und stellt so den erfolgreichen Generationenwechsel sicher.
  • Minimierung von Risiken und organisatorischen Unterbrüchen
    Geplante, langfristige Erneuerungen sind besser vorbereitet und absorbierbar als kurzfristige Ersatzsituationen, was das On-Boarding-Risiko entscheidend reduziert.

 

Als strategische Berater haben wir die Erfahrung und die Instrumente zur Umsetzung einer erfolgreichen, maßgeschneiderten Nachfolgeplanung. Als externe Partner garantieren wir ein vertrauliches, formales, strukturiertes und unvoreingenommenes Vorgehen.

Kurzfristige Ersatzplanung

Identifikation und Auswahl des optimalen, externen Kandidaten

Kurzfristige, reaktive Ersatzsituationen für Schlüsselpositionen entstehen, wenn es unerwartete Veränderungen gibt, die zu einem dringenden Bedarf nach einem externen Kandidaten für eine Schlüsselposition führen. Um betriebliche Störungen zu minimieren und die Geschäftskontinuität zu gewährleisten, muss ein gut qualifizierter, verfügbarer Kandidat innert kürzester Zeit identifiziert und ausgewählt werden. In diesen dringlichen Situationen unterstützen wir unsere Kunden mit einem vertraulichen, effizienten, zuverlässigen und transparenten Such- und Auswahlverfahren.

Opportunistische Wachstumsplanung

Gewinnung von Mitarbeitern als Wachstumstreiber

In einem gesättigten Markt werden in spezifischen Branchen (z.B. Private Banking) opportunistische Rekrutierungsinitiativen zur Gewinnung von Neukunden verfolgt. Kandidaten sind in der Lage, ihre Kunden zu einem Wechsel zu ihrem neuen Arbeitgeber zu motivieren. Erfolgreiche Kandidaten unterliegen einer starken Nachfrage: Reputation, Plattform und leistungsorientierte Vergütung sind ausschlaggebende Faktoren für den Erfolg. Wir verfügen über eine langjährige Expertise und umfassende Business Intelligence in dieser Nische und beraten unsere Kunden bei der Optimierung ihrer Wettbewerbsfähigkeit.