Contact us

TCP The Consulting Partnership AG
Grundhofstrasse 28b
CH-8704 Herrliberg
Switzerland

T +41 44 206 11 00
Send Email

TCP Group

Our human capital- and leadership competency.

 

 

Robert Hemmi

Partner and Founder

T +41 44 206 11 11
Send Email
Connect on LinkedIn

Robert Hemmi is partner of THE CONSULTING PARTNERSHIP, which he founded in Zurich in 2001. He advises decision makers in complex human capital- and people strategy mandates.

Robert has successfully led numerous consulting and external search projects. In the context of long-term mandates, he has built and managed global strategic recruiting platforms for several listed Swiss private banks (including Bank Julius Bär and until recently EFG Bank). He is a thought leader in Employer-Branding, talent and succession planning and led the design and roll-out of regulatory compliant, competitive compensation and benchmarking models (including global performance tracking/balanced score card for business case-related hires in private banking).

Prior to THE CONSULTING PARTNERSHIP, he was a founding partner of Santis AG in Zurich, a management consultancy in the IT and HR sector. Previously, he held senior change-the-bank and run-the-bank positions, including five years as COO and Chief-of-Staff for Credit Suisse in Singapore, with regional responsibility for HR, IT, Finance, Operations, Compliance and Corporate Services as well as growth-related projects.

Robert has a background in business administration (AMP from INSEAD in Fontainebleau, Swiss Banking School New York) and speaks German, English and French.

René Mottas

Partner

T +41 44 206 11 08
Email senden
LinkedIn Profil

René Mottas joined THE CONSULTING PARTNERSHIP as a partner in July 2022.

For over thirty years, René held leadership and executive management positions in international wealth management in Asia, Europe and Switzerland. Leading and motivating teams and employees and being responsible for the successful development and expansion of market structures have always been at the center of his career: until 2021, René was Regional Head Europe and a member of the Executive Board at Union Bancaire Privée. Previously, he was responsible for UBS Group’s activities in Luxembourg as CEO with market responsibility BeNeLux for a period of eight years. Before that, he was Regional Head Europe for Clariden Bank and CEO for Goldman Sachs in Switzerland. Prior to that, he was in charge of numerous market development-, sales management- and M&A projects in Asia, Australia and Europe for the then Swiss Bank Corporation (today UBS AG).

René has an excellent international network and he is familiar with the strategic challenges in Wealth Management. He strengthens our consulting expertise with his excellent leadership experience and the practical know-how critical for success.

René speaks German, English and French.

Our Partnership Network

Extending the expertise through our specialised partners

We are in close partnership with a well-established network of consultants, who share our highest level of qualitative values and enhance our offering in Corporate Governance, Marketing, Assessment etc.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

TCP The Consulting Partnership AG
Grundhofstrasse 28b
CH-8704 Herrliberg

T +41 44 206 11 00
Email senden

(English) TCP Group

Unsere Human Capital- und Leadership Kompetenz.

 

 

Robert Hemmi

Partner und Gründer

T +41 44 206 11 11
Email senden
LinkedIn Profil

Robert Hemmi ist Partner der Unternehmensberatung THE CONSULTING PARTNERSHIP, welche er 2001 in Zürich gegründet hat. Er berät Entscheidungsträger in komplexen Human Capital- und People Strategy Mandaten.

Robert hat zahlreiche Beratungs- und External Search Projekte erfolgreich abgeschlossen. Im Rahmen von langjährigen Mandaten hat er für mehrere börsenkotierte Schweizer Privatbanken globale, strategische Rekrutierungsplattformen aufgebaut und geleitet (u.a. für Bank Julius Bär und für EFG Bank). Er ist Experte in den Themen Employer-Branding, Talent- und Nachfolgeplanung und federführend in der Konzeption und Einführung von regulatorisch konformen, wettbewerbsfähigen Vergütungs- und Benchmarking-Modellen (u.a. globales Performance-Tracking / Balanced Score Card für business-case bezogene Einstellungen im Private Banking).

Vor THE CONSULTING PARTNERSHIP war er Gründungspartner der Unternehmensberatung Santis AG in Zürich, einer im IT- und Personalbereich tätigen Unternehmensberatung. Zuvor war er in führenden Change-the-Bank- und Run-the-Bank-Positionen tätig, darunter fünf Jahre als COO und Chief-of-Staff für Credit Suisse in Singapur mit regionaler Verantwortung für HR, IT, Finanzen, Operations, Compliance, Corporate Services sowie der Leitung von wachstumsbezogenen Projekten.

Robert verfügt über einen betriebswirtschaftlichen Hintergrund (AMP von INSEAD in Fontainebleau, Swiss Banking School New York) und spricht Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch.

René Mottas

Partner

T +41 44 206 11 08
Email senden
LinkedIn Profil

René Mottas ist seit Juli 2022 Partner in der Unternehmensberatung THE CONSULTING PARTNERSHIP.

Seit über dreissig Jahren ist René in Führungs- und Geschäftsleitungspositionen im internationalen Private Banking / Wealth Management in Asien, Europa und der Schweiz tätig. Die Führung und Motivation von Teams und Mitarbeitenden sowie die Verantwortung für den erfolgreichen Auf- und Ausbau von internationalen Marktstrukturen standen stets im Mittelpunkt seiner Karriere: bis 2021 war René Regionenleiter Europa und Geschäftsleitungsmitglied bei der Union Bancaire Privée. Davor war er während über acht Jahren verantwortlich für die Aktivitäten der UBS Gruppe in Luxemburg, als CEO mit Marktverantwortung BeNeLux. Zuvor war er als Regionenleiter Europa für die Clariden Bank, sowie als CEO für die Goldman Sachs Bank in der Schweiz tätig. In früheren Stationen war er für den damaligen Schweizerischen Bankverein (heute UBS AG) federführend an zahlreichen Marktentwicklungs-, Sales Management- und M&A Projekten in Asien, Australien und Europa beteiligt.

René verfügt über ein ausgezeichnetes, internationales Netzwerk und er ist vertraut mit den strategischen Herausforderungen im Wealth Management, er verstärkt unsere Beratungskompetenz mit seiner grossen Führungserfahrung sowie dem erfolgskritischen, praktischen Know-how.

René spricht fliessend Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch.

Unser Partner-Netzwerk

Gezielte Erweiterung durch spezialisierte Partner

Wir stehen in enger Partnerschaft mit einem etablierten Netzwerk von Berater:innen, die unsere hohen qualitativen Werte teilen und unsere Kompetenz – wo erforderlich – in den Bereichen Corporate Governance, Marketing, Assessment etc. optimal ergänzen.